twitter expert connect

Hey everyone, today, I will tell you about my twitter expert connect project.

First of all, You might be wondering, what is Twitter expert connect?

We had to create a school twitter account  for us to interact with about 10 experts on topics that we might want to learn about. We tweet a question mentioning the person and hopefully they answer.

For my Twitter Expert connect project, I mostly had psychology experts but the only one that was quite related to my Genius Hour Project was @mabinguengom1.  He  works in the UNFPA at the UN. The question I asked him was about children going to school. He first tweeted about his organisation saying that when girls are put in school, they are more likely to succeed. So I asked him, if girls are more likely to make it through school, shouldn’t there be more women having important roles such as more women presidents? This information would help me for my Genius Hour project because, in Africa, there are a lot of kids that don’t go to school and my Genius Hour Project is about re-branding Africa.

They didn’t respond to my questions but  @mabinguengom1 and @Lunadolezal who is a Lecturer in Medical Humanities & Philosophy followed me back.

 

Here is my list if you want to check them out:

@shame_medicine

@psych_review

@mabinguengom1

@AP_psychology

@Lunadolezal

@prettypvalue

@RyanAFournier

@psych_studies

 

0 comments