WAISAL

Hey guys, today I will be telling you about WAISAL 2017. (West African International Activities League).    First of all let me tell you, it was just amazing. It was my first time participating in any type of WAISAL. I would always watch all the games when i was in elementary and I wanted to be part of it. Those hopes were crushed in middle school when, I had to move to a different school that didn’t do WAISAL. But I eventually came back and participated. This WAISAL was volleyball. I never have really played volleyball that seriously before but I learned more and more and I became a good player. My team made sadly didn’t make it to the semi-finals but our high school boys A-team made it to they finals. ( they did lose though). Our high school girls did win and that cheered us up again. For me, it was a good first experience and I will definitely do it again even for other sports. The season i’m most exited about is soccer because it is my best sport and my favorite thing to do.

 

Christian and I waiting for the ball to come over.

0 comments